Secondary Life Verses

My original “Life Verses” post has gotten more views than any other post on my blog. It has as of now, 3,384 hits. In comparison, my next most view post has 1,039. So over three times as many views! I truly am humbled at how many people read my blog. I started this blog originally just to jot down some of my thoughts. I never thought it would turn into this. Wow!

Anyway, back to the topic. As I wrote in my original “Life Verses” post, my life verse continues to be Romans 12:2. However, I regularly get comments asking me what some of my secondary life verses are. So, I will share some of these with you now.

“Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who promised is faithful.” – Hebrews 10:23

“we exhorted each one of you and encouraged you and charged you to walk in a manner worthy of God, who calls you into his own kingdom and glory.” – 1 Thessalonians 2:12

“but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” – Isaiah 40:31

“I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 3:14

“Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O Lord , my rock and my redeemer.” – Psalm 19:14

This is obviously not all of them. I also like to call these verses “impact verses.” This should go without saying, but I will say it anyway…the Bible has so many verses that can have an impact on my life…dare I say all of them. :)

People sometimes also ask me what I might recommend for them as a life verse. This is a question that I will not answer. I think you should search the Bible and seek out God to see where He might lead you in the way of a life verse. Happy searching!

– Adam Smith

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

