How Great Is Our God – Introduction

I have decided to begin 2008 by broadening this blog experience a bit. I am going to start a centrally focused series on the greatness of God.I have titled this series, “How Great Is Our God” not only because it is a fantastic Chris Tomlin song, but because I genuinely want you to ask yourself that question, as I am doing the same. It is amazing what you can find out!

Through this series, I will be examining the greatness of God through different aspects of His character and His attributes. I cannot honestly say what I will find out as I am not planning out what I will write. I will write as God leads. I am just praying right now that I don’t make a potential life or death mistake in misinterpreting God’s word.

I am in no way a “Bible expert.” I will in no way tell you that I think I know all of what God is saying through His word. I always want to learn more about Him and His word. I really like to read comments about what I write; however, if you don’t agree with what I write in this series, please be prepared to defend your position with Biblical references.

I am basing this series around a central verse, 1 Chronicles 29:11, which states: Yours, O Lord, is the greatness, the power and the glory, the victory and the majesty; For all that is in heaven and in earth is Yours; yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and You are exalted as head over all.

Wow what an amazing God we serve! I am not going to say how many parts this series will have or how often I will write a part, as I do not want to limit God in what He wants to tell me through this. I am not a theologian or a Bible scholar or anything like that. I definitely do not know all that there is to know contained in the Bible. When I am presenting facts about why our God is great, I will miss some Biblical references; feel free to bring these to my attention.

Enjoy the series.

Part 1

Part 1-A

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

– Adam Smith

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

