Psalm 63:1

O God, You are my God;
Early will I seek You;
My soul thirsts for You;
My flesh longs for You;
In a dry and thirsty land
Where there is no water

I was reflecting on that last line and thinking that God truly is the living water. I believe that we cannot experience His goodness and grace until we truly give up control and let Him be in the driver’s seat.

I was driving a long distance by myself on a rather empty interstate last night, so I started thinking – and when my mind starts going, it seems like it has a mind of its own. :)

I think God is like bacon and cheese on anything! I love anything that has bacon and cheese…burgers, fries, even a salad…Everything goes better with some bacon and cheese…come on you know I’m right. So, God could be like bacon and cheese…I have it once, now I want more and more and more and more!

Then I was thinking that satan is like sushi. I tried it once, and now I want no part! That is to say that once I tried sin…mine was getting drunk one time…now I want no part of it! Of course, I still sin but not intentionally, and I am not living in a sin lifestyle. And, I may even have sushi again, but I will not live a sushi lifestyle. :)

This blog was meant to be fun…I used metaphors, I am not really saying God is like bacon and cheese, and I am not really saying that satan is like sushi (he is lower than that disgusting garbage – sorry if you like sushi)

Worshipping God should be fun, so have fun with it!

– Adam Smith

2 thoughts on “Psalm 63:1

  1. Christy says:

    That is so true! I love all of those things…except Sushi. I love to have potatoe skins especially! I think that I have all of the combinations almost everyweek. Now as for sushi I have never tried it and dont have any desire to in the future.

  2. Carla Beth says:

    This from someone who lives in Japan, the land of sushi … If hell were food, sushi would be BURNING-BABY-BURNING! Yucky stuff. And Japanese people find this amusing, not offensive, so no worries. :o)

Leave a Reply

