Don’t Punch A Wall!

Have you ever made a decision that you know you will regret?? If you just said no, then you are lying! Of course you have!

This past week or so – since Thursday (9-13) – has been, I think, the roughest week of my life! And, I can’t see the end, I am still in the middle of it!

Well, I think it all came to a head tonight (9-18). I lost my cool and punched a wall really, really hard! And, I will just say that is never a good idea. Plus the fact that I missed according to punching standards.

For those of you who don’t know, here are the punching standards:

1) You must have proper wrist rotation – I had that.

2) You must hit with the first two knuckles – This is where I missed – I hit with the second and third.

3) You must let your arm lead and keep your body back farther than your elbow – I missed there too!

So, all in all, I now have a deeply bruised (if not a broken) third knuckle. Looking at it now, it is slightly swollen and pretty discolored.

Who knows what happened! I think just the built up frustration. Thursday was the worst day that I have had at work since I started that job 4 years ago. Friday I was supposed to go to Chicago, but I skipped on that for no apparent reason – and that was a mistake as I figured out Monday.

Now, with a bad (for my standards) grade on a Finance test and a full day on campus (7 AM – 10 PM) tomorrow with a 106 question exam, I guess it was all just pushed to the surface!

So, now I can’t make a fist and I am still frustrated. When will the madness stop! Well it’s 11:00 on 9-18 so I am stopping now! If you actually bothered to read this whole thing, I would say thanks, but I don’t feel like it!

– Adam Smith

4 thoughts on “Don’t Punch A Wall!

  1. Christy says:

    Well it just goes to show that we are after all human. We all make mistakes. I am really sorry for your knuckles and your test. Cheer up, Jesus loves you!

  2. vizzer says:

    just made the same mistake mate
    not good.
    I seem to loose my cool really easily…
    Would never hit a person out of anger…I’m not that guy.
    Walls however, now that’s another language altogether.

    All i can say is that i understand your pain! A LOT of people tend to do it…and just remember (even though it probably wont help!) – the wall always wins.

    take care

  3. Adam Smith says:

    Hi vizzer,

    Wow that was over a year and a half ago I did that, and I almost forgot about it… ALMOST. Yes, you are correct that walls always win, and while it may seem like a good idea at the time, as soon as you do it, it doesn’t seem like such a good idea. Am I right? :)

    Hope you have a better day.

    • Valeria says:

      I just punched a table, twice. it didnt hurt cuz i was too mad.. but now it kinda hurts but not that much.. its better to hit an object than to hit a person :] so yeah thats y i did it.

Leave a Reply

